A Quiz and a Postcard from Barbados

Many of our parish assistants find training for the priesthood gets them out and about, and Jack must be the leader in this! He writes

Since leaving St Chrysostom’s in 2012 my life being formed for the priesthood has been full of adventures. Currently I’m spending six weeks on Barbados! Most people I told in the run-up to my departure weren’t convinced my experiences had much in common with the early Saints and Martyrs of the Faith – I can’t think why…

Codrington College

Codrington College

I’m living for six weeks at Codrington College, the seminary for the whole province of the West Indies with seminarians from Bahamas, Antigua and Guyana. My task is to explore this friendly, beautiful and fascinating island learning as much as I can about the Church here, the way priests are formed and the way people live their faith. I have met up with Helio from St Chrysostom’s who, by chance, was on Barbados for a wedding – a little piece of Manchester under the Caribbean sun. I have also managed to squeeze in time enough to visit the odd beach and sample some Bajan food and drink too. Well, it would be rude not to!

I have a little Barbados quiz for you. Each pair of pictures is a clue to a food that is popular here; can you guess what they are?   

Quiz Bb

About stchrysostoms

St Chrysostom’s is an Anglican (Church of England) parish church in Manchester. We’re an inclusive, diverse and welcoming faith community where people of differing backgrounds make friends. Find our Facebook group at https://www.facebook.com/groups/2364267899/
This entry was posted in Anglican, Anglo Catholic, Christianity, Faith, Prayer, Various Voices and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

